After a three-year break (“Vidas pra Contar” was released in 2015), Djavan’s new album has been released on all digital platforms. “Vesúvio” gathers 12 original songs and a bonus track: a Spanish version recorded with singer and song writer from Uruguay Jorge Drexler.

To achieve the sonority desired, Djavan introduces a new band composed of old mates such as the guitar player Torcuato Mariano, the pianist Paulo Calasans, keyboard player Renato Fonseca, and two new musicians, bass player, Arthur de Palla, and drummer Felipe Alves, a new flavor that gives a much more pop-like swing to his new “crop” of songs.

Check out the highlights of the release articles and click here to read the project’s release.

“Singer keeps the title of Supreme Djavan in ‘Vesúvio’, his new album of original songs”

O Globo – Click here to read the article

 “With 12 original songs – and a much more pop-like rhythm –, Vesúvio talks about love, nature, but it also brings more political songs written by Djavan himself under the impact of a much-polarized scenario in Brazil for the last few months, such as Solitude and Viver é Dever.”

Estado de SP – Click here to read the article

“Pop with satisfaction. Recorded between July and September this year, “Vesúvio” is a pop work, with a more dancing tracks and others that are openly romantic”.

Folha de Pernambuco – Click here to read the article

The album, a partnership between Djavan’s record label, Luanda Records with Sony Music, will be available at stores after November 30.

Click here and check it out!